Evict Fear

 

This will sound stupid, but I’ve never taken a walk around my neighborhood by myself. Being super private I  don’t even walk in the park because I feel enormous pressure to greet fellow walkers. Stupid right? Wound up from a call I received today, I took that brave step and walked around the block for 15 minutes. Thanks to my phone I have evidence of this fact with a few milestone trophy’s- the game is on! Join me today and take one step in evicting fear from an area in your life!

Worried I would be spotted I hesitated on the porch fiddling with my phone.  Now I want to scream at my past self, “GET MOVING!” After walking I was awake, more awake than I’ve been in weeks. Don’t sit down on your fears. Face them and conquer them starting today as life is terribly short. Wallowing in fear won’t cripple you, it will make you a Ripper victim. Whatever you think is on the other side of door #2 isn’t the end of the world, it’s the beginning. 

Right now, grab a pen and some paper, we’re going to play the “What-If Game”. Write you fear on the top with a fierce underline: imagine you’re crossing it of existence. Now write what-if statements like, “What if I do succeed”, “What if I do get that promotion”, and “What if my book is accepted”. Keep going and tape your list where you’ll see it when you’ve finished. Post the list on your social media as well and ask your friends to play along.

Leave a comment if you liked what you read and make sure to check out Meditated Faith on Facebook. Post your “What-If” list I would love to see it. 

Blessing and Peace- Randa 🙂

 

One thought on “Evict Fear

Leave a Reply

